6

Alex is excited by all the creativity that has been shown with this quilt project...BUT all good things must come to an end. Alex is going to talk about simple quilting on a busy quilt and completing the quilt with a sleeve.

Alex will be LIVE Friday October 30, 2020 @ 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, & 6pm London time.


Comments   
#7 soniasimone 2020-10-30 20:27
Quoting JBH:
how are shot cottons different than chambray

I believe it’s only in that chambray has a white warp, and shots are normally colors for both warp and weft
#6 soniasimone 2020-10-30 20:24
I’ve used the Dream Orient, which is bamboo with silk and tencel. Great batting — wonderful to hand quilt and an amazing drape. It’s light and low loft, not very warm
#5 Wilbur07 2020-10-30 20:02
Love bamboo batting, but I've been told there is a fire risk similar to flannel. Probably not rated because it's usually encased in cotton sandwich
#4 M. Lewis 2020-10-30 12:35
Have a good weekend and a safe move. thank you for your wonderful classes.
#3 njsmail 2020-10-30 12:34
Don't you roll up your sleeve a little bit to allow for hanging rod?
#2 PaolaRB 2020-10-30 12:34
happy weekend and happy quilting!
#1 JBH 2020-10-30 12:04
how are shot cottons different than chambray
Add comment


Top 10 Reasons to Join the Quilt Show!

(Click on the box next to the YouTube logo to enlarge the screen.)


Learn about
Apliquick appliqué tools!

Watch Show 1912
with Rosa Rojas (free!)

Apliquick Rods

 

Apliquick - 3 Holes Microserrated Scissors

 

Apliquick Ergonomic Tweezers