If I remember rightly (I haven't done it for awhile, I admit), you have to be sure to delete the original picture (the button was way at the bottom of the screen) before you upload the new. Otherwise, it keeps the original number and will appear wherever that original picture was in the gallery, replacing that number with your new picture. It will be there, but not where you expect it!
I noticed one time that when I simply "edited" a quilt by changing the text and picture, it did not appear in the new gallery listing, but I'll bet it was way back in the spot that the previous quilt had appeared. You have to actually delete the whole item and add a new one and then it will appear as a new quilt in the gallery.
Has anybody else noticed the following, or am I not getting it:
When you add a new quilt picture to your profile it turns up in the 'Quilt Gallery' after a little while, but if you delete an existing picture and replace it with a new one then that one does not appear in the 'Quilt Gallery'.
Am I right or wrong? And should I be right, then the next question is: why??
From the edge of Sherwood Forest, home of Robin Hood