6

Let's get this quilt finished! It's time for batting choices. Alex has some tips, but all ideas are appreciated. Join her LIVE on Wednesday Oct 28 @ 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, and 6pm London time.


Comments   
#4 wendyGA 2020-10-30 14:17
Alex, what is the grid material you are using on your design wall?
#3 isabelle fox 2020-10-29 19:11
it all runs togeher toooooooo busy
#2 NancyinSTL 2020-10-29 14:26
I use bamboo batting on all of my special quilts. It’s so soft, even if heavily quilted, and needles very well. What I like most is that it keeps you warm without getting you too hot, like some other battings or down feathers. Yes, it typically costs a little more than Warm & Natural, but definitely worth the additional cost.
#1 WendyQuilts 2020-10-28 12:01
why can't I get the link on TQS anymore- it is a pain to try and find Alex Live on You Tube or facebook?
Add comment


Top 10 Reasons to Join the Quilt Show!

(Click on the box next to the YouTube logo to enlarge the screen.)


Learn about
Apliquick appliqué tools!

Watch Show 1912
with Rosa Rojas (free!)

Apliquick Rods

 

Apliquick - 3 Holes Microserrated Scissors

 

Apliquick Ergonomic Tweezers