7

This is a great block if you get the colors and points right. Alex has some tips on how to make the Star of Hope Quilt Block succeed. Want to see what other members are doing with the mystery quilt? Check out the FORUM.

Alex is LIVE Monday, August 10, 2020 at 10am PST, 1pm EST, and 6pm London time.

 


Comments   
#6 grammajack 2020-08-17 06:25
Can I retrieve Alex's segments to start the mystery classes at this late date.
#5 EditorAnne 2020-08-12 02:03
Quoting Gatesy:
Hi alex, I'm sorry I missed the segment with the name of the book your using, could you text what the name is an could you text the name an where I might be able to purchase it(in AU) ,,, love the show so please keep it going


Gatesy, she's using The New Quick & Easy Block Tool.

If you buy it, make sure you do NOT accidentally buy The New Ladies' Art Company Quick & Easy Block Tool.

It looks nearly identical, but it contains completely different blocks. It's a lovely book, too, but it doesn't contain any of the blocks Alex is teaching.
#4 Gatesy 2020-08-11 21:43
Hi alex, I'm sorry I missed the segment with the name of the book your using, could you text what the name is an could you text the name an where I might be able to purchase it(in AU) ,,, love the show so please keep it going
#3 Merilyn Lewis 2020-08-10 12:30
Your show has given me some much confidence to try different designs in my quilting. I have found your hints very helpful in my piecing and I'm more accurate. Thank you, Merilyn
#2 quiltingcathy 2020-08-10 12:01
NO sound Alex
#1 Carole D 2020-08-10 11:58
Good afternoon Alex from Melrose, MA.
Add comment


Top 10 Reasons to Join the Quilt Show!

(Click on the box next to the YouTube logo to enlarge the screen.)


Learn about
Apliquick appliqué tools!

Watch Show 1912
with Rosa Rojas (free!)

Apliquick Rods

 

Apliquick - 3 Holes Microserrated Scissors

 

Apliquick Ergonomic Tweezers