4

Alex is back continuing her quilting design lessons learned from Lucy Hilty, a Mennonite quilt teacher. She offers good basic quilting lessons that can help guide your quilting choices. The LIVE is June 10, 2020, at 10am PST, 1pm EST, and 6pm London time. A special thank you to our recent viewers from India, Germany, France, and Vietnam. The lessons are recorded for later viewing and repeat viewing, but we love seeing you LIVE so you can ask questions.

Don't miss the current Masterclasses, Piecing Masterclass Part 1 and Piecing Masterclass Part 2. The Stay-in-Place Special is still on for a limited time.

 

Comments   
#2 D 2020-06-10 13:39
I saw the part about your "light table" and wanted to add that if anyone has (like I do) a dining table that has a glass top, you can do the same thing with it.
And can use a regular table lamp under it to light it up.
I have used mine that way for some of my large projects.
#1 Woodytoody 2020-06-09 23:48
Alex,
OH dear this may be a duplicate message.
I
Friday's show was wonderful ! It filled many gaps in my quilting knowledge . I have been following all of the "Stuck at Home " shows and would like to commend you on doing this for us (quilters).

I am planning on joining the next project but have some questions regarding the supply list. I should/will purchase the Kaffe bundle and the Easy BlockTool book. Is there a pattern to buy? Will you provide the solids/addition al fabric for purchase? Is there a second book we will need? (You showed a book on Friday).

I am looking forward to this project!

Kathleen Levings
Add comment


Top 10 Reasons to Join the Quilt Show!

(Click on the box next to the YouTube logo to enlarge the screen.)


Learn about
Apliquick appliqué tools!

Watch Show 1912
with Rosa Rojas (free!)

Apliquick Rods

 

Apliquick - 3 Holes Microserrated Scissors

 

Apliquick Ergonomic Tweezers