12

Alex learned quilting design from Lucy Hilty, a Mennonite quilter. Alex will share with you the lessons she learned about quilting design and some tips of her own when putting the ideas into practice. Alex is LIVE Monday June 8, 2020 at 10am PST, 1pm EST, and 6pm London time.


Comments   
#7 brutus2017 2020-06-10 10:26
Thank you so much. It was a great class. Looking forward to the continued class.
#6 littlestitches 2020-06-09 14:32
I have all your books.. I followed you since I started quilting in 1990. I have this one so I can study doing the feathers.. I am a hand quilter.
#5 sandytn 2020-06-09 08:13
I am guilty of quarter inch quilting, it's what my mama did. I'm guilty of quilting within the lines or colors. Looking forward to the rest of this lesson in hopes of getting ideas of what to consider as I start quilting my 2008 Bouquets for a New Day quilt. Yes 2008!
#4 LindamW 2020-06-08 22:55
Thank You so much it was so good to see you again. I miss the quilt show
#3 Judy L. McNeel 2020-06-08 16:19
Thanks, Alex, for this classic class! I want to learn to draw my own feathers for hand and machine quilting.
#2 Karen Blue 2020-06-08 12:31
I have had your book forever!!! I referred to it so many times in my early days. Thank you. I can now make feathers and enjoy it.
#1 Judith Liebelt 2020-06-08 11:31
I am interested in this workshop.

Judith Liebelt
Add comment


Top 10 Reasons to Join the Quilt Show!

(Click on the box next to the YouTube logo to enlarge the screen.)


Learn about
Apliquick appliqué tools!

Watch Show 1912
with Rosa Rojas (free!)

Apliquick Rods

 

Apliquick - 3 Holes Microserrated Scissors

 

Apliquick Ergonomic Tweezers